upcoming events

2019–2020

Thursday, August 29, 2019 2 PM
Faculty Sampler Recital
Brahms: Sonata in E-flat major, op. 120 no. 2
Silverman: That Radiant Outburst

Monday, September 2, 2019 6 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Labor Day Pops
The Devon Lakeshore Amphitheater
Decatur, IL

Saturday, September 21, 2019 7:30 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Masterworks I, The Rite of Spring
Decatur, IL

Thursday, September 26, 2019
Guest artist recital and masterclass at Western Illinois University
Masterclass at 2 PM
Recital at 7:30 PM
Poulenc: Sonata
Auerbach: The Prayer
Verdi: Prelude to Act III from La Forza del Destino
Graham: Different Geometry
Brahms: Sonata in E-flat major, op. 120 no. 2
Macomb, IL

Friday, October 11–Sunday, October 13, 2019
National Association of Wind and Percussion Instructors National Conference
Presentation, ”Aspects of Sonata Form in the Fourth Movement of Ida Gotkovsky’s Sonata for Solo Clarinet” on Friday, October 11 at 3 PM
Greyline Duo recital on Friday, October 11 at 4:30 PM
Biedenbender: Staying the Night
Francis: Variations on Mental Instability
Dorff: Two Cats
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA

Saturday, October 26, 2019 7:30 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Masterworks II, Shostakovich Symphony no. 5
Decatur, IL

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 2:00 PM
Guest artist masterclass at Eastern Illinois University
Charleston, IL

Thursday, January 29–Saturday, February 1, 2020
Illinois Music Education Conference
Presentation on Saturday, February 1 at 9:45 AM
”’Why Did I Squeak?’ Pedagogical Approaches to Take Your Clarinet Section from Squeaky to Squeaky-Clean”
Peoria, IL

Saturday, February 1, 2020 7:30 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Masterworks III, Women 2020 - Centennial Vote Celebration!
Decatur, IL

Saturday, February 29, 2020 7:30 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Masterworks IV, Beethoven 250 Anniversary Celebration!
Decatur, IL

Sunday, March 1, 2020 4 PM
Concerto performance with Millikin University Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Untitled work for clarinet and wind ensemble by Garrett Gillingham (world premiere)
Kirkland Fine Arts Center
Decatur, IL

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 12:15 PM
Mid-Day Music: Joie de Vivre with Alexandra Rodriguez, flute, and Pei-I Wang, piano
Decatur, IL

Sunday, March 29, 2020 4 PM
Faculty Recital Series: Joie de Vivre with Alexandra Rodriguez, flute, and Pei-I Wang, piano
Chausson: Andante et Allegro
Bozza: Trois Mouvements
Debussy (arr. Webster): Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Saint-Saëns: Tarantella
Decatur, IL

Saturday, April 18, 2020 7:30 PM
Millikin-Decatur Symphony Orchestra - Masterworks V, Carmina Burana
Decatur, IL

Photo credit: Kathryn Vetter

Photo credit: Kathryn Vetter

 
Photo credit: University of Oklahoma School of Music

Photo credit: University of Oklahoma School of Music

 
Photo credit: Curtis Noborikawa III

Photo credit: Curtis Noborikawa III